Return to Headlines

LHS Celebrates Students Awarded with Academic Honors from College Board National Recognition Programs

College Board Awardees

15 students at Lebanon High School earned academic honors from the College Board National Recognition Programs. These programs celebrate students' hard work in high school and showcase their strong academic performance.

“We’re thrilled to celebrate our students and recognize them for the great work they’ve been doing. We’re proud of their strong academic performance in the classroom and on College Board assessments like the PSAT/NMSQT®, PSAT™ 10, and AP® exams,” said LHS Principal, Frank Meyer. “There’s so much that makes our students unique, and receiving this honor reinforces this as an asset for their future.”

The criteria for eligible students include:

  • GPA of 3.5 or higher.
  • PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10 assessment scores that are within the top 10% of assessment takers in each state for each award program or earned a score of 3 or higher on 2 or more AP Exams in 9th and 10th grade.
  • Attend school in a rural area or small town, or identify as African American/Black, Hispanic American/Latino, or Indigenous/Native. 

Congratulations to the 2023 College Board National Recognition Program awardees: 

• Addison Hand: NRSTA
• Audrey Butler: NRSTA
• Benjamin Hammons: NIA
• Breanna Page: NRSTA
• Charli Agnew: NRSTA
• Claire Boling: NRSTA
• Emily Jordan: NHRA, NRSTA
• Grace Tiefel: NRSTA
• Gregory DeLaRosa: NHRA
• Jackson Ferrell: NRSTA
• Joseph Reinhardt: NRSTA
• Kira King: NRSTA
• Landon Gonzalez: NHRA, NRSTA
• Montgomery Tschohl: NRSTA
• Themba Mkwananzi: NAARA, NRSTA

Award Key: 
National African American Recognition Award (NAARA) 
National Hispanic Recognition Award (NHRA) 
National Rural and Small Town Award (NRSTA) 
National Indigenous Award (NIA)