Return to Headlines

LCSC Celebrates 2023 Distinguished Educators of the Year

We are proud to celebrate this year's Distinguished Educators and finalists for LCSC Teacher of the Year! 

Annually, a Distinguished Educator is selected from each building to be honored for their commitment and dedication to teaching. 

The 2023 LCSC Teacher of the Year candidates are:

  • Abby Warren, Distinguished Educator, Central Elementary 
  • Jenni LaMar, Distinguished Educator, Harney Elementary 
  • Joe Marrin, Distinguished Educator, Hattie B. Stokes Elementary 
  • Katie Walters, Distinguished Educator, Perry-Worth Elementary 
  • Lauren Huff, Distinguished Educator, Lebanon Middle School 
  • Jason Joris, Distinguished Educator, Lebanon High School 

The Dwight Booher Cragun Superintendent's Award for Distinguished Teaching will be presented to one Distinguished Educator, who will represent LCSC in Indiana's Teacher of the Year Program. Abby Warren is the recipient of the 2023 Dwight B. Cragun Award. Warren teaches kindergarten at Central Elementary, and will represent LCSC in the Indiana Teacher of the Year program.

Congratulations to our 2023 Distinguished Educators!