Return to Headlines

LCSC Honors Distinguished Educators


We are proud to celebrate this year's Distinguished Educators and finalists for LCSC Teacher of the Year!

Annually, a Distinguished Educator is selected from each building to be honored for their commitment and dedication to teaching. 

The 2020 LCSC Teacher of the Year candidates are:

  • Andy Dardini, Distinguished Educator, Lebanon High School
  • Andrew Fox, Distinguished Educator, Perry-Worth Elementary School
  • Jessica Frederick, Distinguished Educator, Central Elementary School
  • Brittany Gunter, Distinguished Educator, Harney Elementary School
  • Amanda Miller, Distinguished Educator, Hattie B. Stokes Elementary School
  • Kelli Willman, Distinguished Educator, Lebanon Middle School

The Dwight Booher Cragun Superintendent's Award for Distinguished Teaching will be presented to one Distinguished Educator, who will represent LCSC in Indiana's Teacher of the Yeajavascript:;r Program. Amanda Miller is the recipient of the 2020 Dwight B. Cragun Award. Miller teaches first grade at Hattie B. Stokes Elementary, and will represent LCSC in the Indiana Teacher of the Year program.

Congratulations to our 2020 Distinguished Educators!